University Logo             Carillon             Carillon Logo

2pm Sunday 13 December 2009 in the Quadrangle

Liz Cartwright

Liz Cartwright

Honorary Carillonist, The University of Sydney

Christmas Time

A Christmas Peal* Laura Hewitt Whipple (1920-2005)
Paraphrase on The Irish Carol*  Ronald Barnes (1927-1997)
Novena di Natale (Prayers of Meditation on the Nativity)* Nino Rota (1911-79)
I    Pifferata (Little Fife)
II   Il Gregge e l’Angelo (The Flock  and the Angel)
III  Il Présepio (The Manger)
IV  Glory in Excelsis Deo
Appalachian Carol Traditional (arr Leen ’t Hart)
’Twas in the Moon of Wintertime
American Indian carol (arr J Forrest)
Prelude on The Three Drovers* Ronald  Barnes
 (original tune by William G James)
The Nativity* Ronald Barnes
Pastorale, Gloria, Cradle Song
We Three Kings John Henry Hopkins (1861-1945)
 (arr Albert Gerken)
Silent Night  Franz Grüber (1787-1863) (arr Albert Gerken)
God Rest Ye Merry Gentleman English traditional
(arr Laura Hewitt Whipple)
Variations on Picardy* John Harvey
   (Let all mortal flesh keep silent)
Prelude on Joyful Joyful* Laura Hewitt Whipple (1920-2005)
   (Hymn to Joy, from Beethoven’s Symphony No. 9)
Advance Australia Fair
*Original carillon composition
Maintained by:
Last updated 5 June 2009.
Valid HTML 4.01!