University Logo             Carillon             Carillon Logo

2pm Sunday 12 December 2010 in the Quadrangle

Liz Cartwright

Liz Cartwright

Honorary Carillonist, The University of Sydney

Christmas Time

A Christmas Peal* Laura Hewitt Whipple (1920-2005)
Paraphrase on The Irish Carol* Ronald Barnes (1927-97)

Novena di Natale*

Nino Rota (1911-79)

   I Pifferata (Little Fife)

   II Il Gregge e l’Angelo (The Flock and the Angel)

   III Il Presépio (The Manger)

   IV Glory in Excelsis Deo

Appalachian Carol Traditional (arr Leen ’t Hart)

‘Twas in the Moon of Wintertime

American Indian Carol
(arr Jill Forrest)
Prelude on The Three Drovers* Ronald Barnes
(original tune by William G James)
The Nativity* Ronald Barnes
  Cradle Song
We Three Kings John Henry Hopkins (1861-1945)
(arr Albert Gerken)
Silent Night Franz Grüber (1787-1863)
(arr Albert Gerken)
Variations on Picardy*
   (Let all mortal flesh keep silence)
Traditional French
(arr John Harvey)
Prelude on “Joyful Joyful”
   (Hymn to Joy, from Beethoven’s Symphony No. 9)
Laura Hewitt Whipple
Advance Australia Fair
*Original carillon composition
Maintained by:
Last updated 3 June 2010.
Valid HTML 4.01!